Mushroom Quesadilla with Grain free Tortillas From Siete Foods

I typically avoid as much packaged and prepared food as possible since I have found that it almost always makes me feel a little to a lot unwell. My husband and I are super sensitive to gluten and have found most things labeled certified gluten free actually come with a significant amount of gluten, or at least enough to make for some very unpleasant times for us! Anyway, these almond flour tortillas from Siete Foods are a handy treat when I know I will be in a super crunch for time or when I am traveling.

Here I have sautéed some beautiful oyster mushrooms and garlic from the farmer market in olive oil in a small fry pan. I removed the mushrooms from the pan and set aside. Next using the same frying pan I plopped down a tortilla, added some slices of goat gouda, and topped it with another tortilla letting the outside brown and the cheese melt over medium/low heat, flipping after a minute or two so the other side can also brown.

Once the tortilla was browned on both sides and the cheese melted I removed to a cutting board, added sliced avocado, my sautéed mushrooms, and a sprinkle of cilantro from my little herb garden!!! It is very exciting for me to have grown an herb! I cut the quesadilla into quarters, ate a slice 😋 and thought ‘Oh I should take a photo for the food blog.’ And here it is!

What are your favorite toppings for quesadillas? And what are your favorite quick, easy, go to foods when pinched for time?

Leave a comment